APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2016/17

LICENSING COMMITTEE*											
Council Members Lab 10		Lab 10	Lib Dem		Con 1	IND 1	IND 1 IN			Quorum	4
15				2							
Chair: Counci	llor Ma	lik		Vice Chair: Councillor McLaren							
Councillors				Councillo	Councillo	rs Councillors		ncillors			
A. Alexander	Price			Gloster (C	OSP)	Sheldon	Bate		es		
Ali	Shuttl	leworth		Turner				A. H	ussain		
Briggs											
Cosgrove											
Garry											
Moores											

*(NO SUBSTITUTES)

PLANNING	PLANNING COMMITTEE									
Council Members La		Lab 10	Lib Dem 2	Со	n 1 UKIP		1	IND 1		Quorum 4
15										
Chair: Councillor S. Bashforth Vice Chair: Councillor T. Larkin										Γ. Larkin
Councillors	Coun	cillors	Councillors		Con		UKIP		IN	D
Briggs	Shutt	leworth	Blyth (OSP)		Hudson		Klonowski		Ki	rkham
Fielding	Wrigg	lesworth	McCann							
Hewitt										
Iqbal										
Mushtaq										
Price										

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con	
	Azad	Gloster		
	Chauhan	Harkness		
	Qumer			
	Garry			
	Brock			
	Ames			

AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council Members 9		Lab 7	Lib Den	า 1	IND 1		Quorum 3	
Chair: Independent Member: Vice Chair:								
Councillors	Councillors	Councillor		Counci	llor			
Ali	J. Larkin	Harkness	(OSP)	Rehman				
Ahmad	Qumer							
Ames	Williams							
Iqbal								

Independent									
•									
	•				•				
Substitutes (o	rdered)	Lab			Lib	Dem			
		Briggs	3		Tur	ner			
			xande	r					
		Chaul							
		S. Bas	shforth						
		Hewitt	t						
STANDARDS	COMMIT	TEE *							
Council	Lab	3		Lib De	em 2				of whom must
Members 5							be an Inde		t Member
Chair: Councill	<u>or Willian</u>	าร		_			Vice Cha	ir:	
Councillors				Counc					
Chadderton					mson (OSP)			
Moores				Gloste	er				
Independent M	lembers				Parish Councillors				
* NO SUBSTIT	UTES								
OVERVIEW AI	ND SCRU	JTINY B	OARD)					
Council Member				Dem 2	2				Quorum 3
01 1 0 111						\ /'	OI :		
Chair: Councille			0	-:!!		VICE	Chair:		
Councillors	Councille								
Dean	Williams	<u> </u>	Williamson (C						
Garry			Sykes	5					
Goodwin									
Toor									

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	
Cosgrove		Murphy	
Ames		Harkness	
Briggs			
Salamat			
S. Bashforth			

OVERVIEW	OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY VALUE FOR MONEY COMMITTEE									
Council Members 9		Lab 7	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3					
Chair: Cound	cillor Wriggles	Vice Chair:								
Councillors	Ahmad	Councillor	Blyth (OSP) Councillor	Sheldon					
	M. Bashforth									
	Briggs									
	Brock									
	Dean									
	Malik									

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	S. Bashforth	McCann	
	Cosgrove		
	Ali		
	Goodwin		
	Hewitt		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Mr A Armitage Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
- * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

District Executives (Outside Political Balance)

CHADDERT	ON DISTRICT EXECU	(Chadderton North, South and Central)	
Council Members 9		Lab 9	
Chair: Counc	illor Shuttleworth		
Councillors	Ali	Councillors	McLaren
	Brownridge		Moores
	Dearden		Wrigglesworth
	Goodwin		
	Haque		

SADDLEWORTH AN	SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT EXECUTIVE						(Saddleworth North, South			
						and West and Lees)				
Council Members 9	La	ab 2	Lib D	em	13	Con 2	UK	IP 1	IND 1	
Chair: Councillor A. Alexander										
Councillors		Coun	cillors		Cou	ncillor	illor		cillor	Councillor
Harkness (OSP)		Huds	on		Hewitt			Klone	owski	Kirkham
Heffernan		Sheld	lon							
McCann		·								
						•				

FAILSWORT	FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT EXECUTIVE									
(Failsworth East, Failsworth West and Hollinwood)										
Council Mem	Council Members 9 Labour 8 IND 1									
Chair: Counc	Chair: Councillor Garry									
Councillors	Ames	Stretton	Councillor	Bates						
	Briggs	Williams								
	Brock									
	Fielding									
	McMahon									

OLDHAM EAS	ST DISTRICT EX	(ECUTIVE								
(Alexandra, S	t. James, St. Ma	ry's and Waterhea	ad)							
Council Memb	Council Members 12 Labour 11 IND 1									
Chair: Counci	llor Ahmad	Vice	Chair:							
Councillors	G. Alexander	Councillor	A. Hussain							
	Ball									
	Chauhan									
	Cosgrove									
	Dean									
	Harrison									
	Mushtaq									
	Qumer									
	Salamat									
	Price									

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE					
(Coldhurst, Med					
Council Membe	rs 9 Labou	ir 8 IND 1			
Chair: Councill	lor Toor	Vice Ch	air:		
Councillors	Akhtar	Councillor	Rehman		
	Azad				
	F. Hussain				
	Iqbal				
	Jabbar				
	Malik				
	Ur-Rehman				

ROYTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE					
(Royton North	and South)				
Council Member	ers 6	Lal	b 6		
Chair: Council	lor T. Larkin				
Councillors	M. Bashforth	1	Councillor	·s	J. Larkin
	S. Bashforth				Roberts
	Chadderton				

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE				
(Shaw and C	rompton)			
Council Mem	bers 6	Lib Dem 6		
Chair: Cound	cillor Willia	mson		
Councillors:	Blyth	Councillors	Sykes	
Gloster Turner				
	Murphy			

COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE						
Council Members 5		Lab 4	Lib Dem 1		Quorum 3	
Chair:						
Councillors	S. Bashforth	Councillors	Heffernan (OS	P)		
	T. Larkin					
	Iqbal					
	Wrigglesworth					

SELECTION COMMITTEE						
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 2			
To be appointed as requir	To be appointed as required					

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment and					
Transport Appeals)					
Council Members 3	Lab 2	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
To be appointed as required					

LOCAL NEG	OTIATING JO	INT COMMITT	<u>EE</u>			
Council Mem	bers 7	Lab 6	Li	b Dem 1		Quorum 3
Chair: Employee's Side Vice Chair: Employer' Side				Note: Chair / Vice Chair positions to alternate between Employer's Side and Employees' Side annually.		
Councillors	lors Cosgrove Shuttleworth Cou			ncillors	McCann (OSP)	
	Fielding					

Harrison		
Jabbar		
Ur-Rehman		

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)						
Council Members 4		Lab 2	Lib Dem 2		Dem 2	Quorum 3
Chair:		Vice	Chair:			
Councillors	S. Bashforth		Councillors		Gloster (OSP)	
	Shuttleworth				Murphy	
+ relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings						

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab (2)	Lib Dem (2)	
	Briggs	Turner	
	J. Larkin	Harkness	

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

OLDHAM HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Outside Political Balance)						
Council Members 6						
Chair: Councillor Dearden		Vice Chai	r:			
Councillor Chauhan		Councillor Price				
Councillor Harrison		Councillor Blyth				
Councillor Moores	E	Executive Direct	or Health and W	/ellbeing		
Lead Officer of Voluntary Action C – Liz Windsor-Welsh		Asst Executive Dommissioning)	Director (Joint			
Local Healthwatch – Ursula Hussa		Representative of the Housing Partnership – Cath Green, Chief Executive FCHO				
Clinical Commissioning Group x 4 – Dr. Ian Wilkinson; Dr. Keith Jeffery; Dr. Zuber Ahmed; Oldham CCG Chief Operating Officer		Representative of the Police – Chief Superintendent Caroline Ball				
Director of Public Health		Representative of the NHS Commissioning Board – Raj Patel				
Chief Executive, Pennine Acute NHS Trust		Lay Chair of Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group				
Chief Executive, Pennine Care NI Trust	HS /	Asst Executive D	Director, Neighbo	ourhoods		

ECONOMY AND SKILLS CLUSTER (Outside Political Balance)

Council Members 5				
Chair: (Partner)		Vice Ch	nair:	
Stretton	Sykes			
Akhtar				
Fielding				
Roberts				

COOPERATIVES AND NEIGHBOURHOODS CLUSTER (Outside Political Balance)

Council Members 5	
Chair: (Partner)	Vice Chair:
Brownridge	Williamson
Ball	
F. Hussain	
Ur-Rehman	

C = Chair

VC = Vice-Chair

SP = Spokesperson

OSP = Opposition Spokesperson